Financial Aid Staff

These financial aid staff members assist undergraduate, graduate, and professional students with general inquiries, loan administration, work-study, and student employment, and are in charge of office systems and operations.

Student Services

Our Student Services unit is a frontline source for students and families who have general questions about the financial aid application process. Additionally, this unit coordinates collection of all application documents (i.e., tax returns, W-2s, citizenship, entrance interview counseling, and others) needed for file completion.

Student Services staff are available by phone, Monday–Friday, 9:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m.

First letter of student's last nameStaffEmail
A–EPMayana Silasmsilas2@emory.edu
EQ–LEDRoquail Smithrsmit58@emory.edu
LEE–RITraci Carrtcarr6@emory.edu
RJ–ZJasmine Dunnjndunn@emory.edu
Assistant DirectorAnita Haynesahayn01@emory.edu

Loan Program Specialists

Maria Carthon, Assistant Directormcartho@emory.edu
Tere Coll-Harris, Assistant Directoracoll@emory.edu

Federal Work-Study and Student Employment

Whitney Tucker-Jenkins, Senior Financial Aid Advisorwftucke@emory.edu
Candace Rivera, Senior Financial Aid Assistantctriver@emory.edu

Compliance and Financial Operations

Stacey Collier, Assistant Director, Financial Aid Compliancescoll27@emory.edu
Sherice Dowling, Senior Assistant Director, Financial Operationssidowling@emory.edu
Robin Dent, Accountantrdent4@emory.edu
Marlena Parker, Senior Assistant Director of Scholarshipsmrpark2@emory.edu
Amanda James, Scholarships Coordinatorajame31@emory.edu

Systems Staff

Justin McCormick, Manager, Financial Aid Systemsjmccor7@emory.edu
Yolanda Copeland, Business Analystycopela@emory.edu
Steve Shi, Director, Data Analyticsyshi6@emory.edu
Yumei Yan, Data Analystyyan5@emory.edu
Mingli Qi, Data Analystmqi2@emory.edu

Office Leadership

John Leach, Assistant Vice Provost and Director, University Financial Aidjleach2@emory.edu
Don McVay, Director, Office of Financial Aiddmcvay@emory.edu