Advisors and Office Staff

Advisors are assigned to students/families based on the first letter of the student’s last name as indicated below:

Emory College

First letter of the student’s last name

Staff

Email

A - Ch

LaShawn Barnes

lrbarn2@emory.edu

Ci - G

Penny King

psking@emory.edu

H - K

Cortney Davis

cdavi32@emory.edu

L - N

George Lunkin

glunkin@emory.edu 

O - Si

Mindy Filien

mindy.filien@emory.edu

Sj - Z

John Sisk

jsisk@emory.edu

Associate Director

Erik Lips

elips@emory.edu


Undergraduate Programs - Business/Nursing/Allied Health

First letter of the student’s last name Staff Email
A - K Nancy Tappin ntappin@emory.edu
L - Z Whitney Tucker-Jenkins wftucke@emory.edu
Associate Director Delicia Lucky dlucky@emory.edu

Graduate Programs

First letter of the student’s last name Staff Email
A – G Kymberly Dent  kdent@emory.edu 
H – P Stacey Collier scoll27@emory.edu
Q – Z Jennifer Lyles jlyles@emory.edu
Associate Director Cindy Gershman  cgershm@emory.edu

Oxford College

Customer Support Unit and Advising Staff - A front line source for students and families who have general questions about the aid application and review process.

First letter of the student’s last name Staff Email
A – K Wendy Crank wendy.crank@emory.edu
L – Z Emily Culbertson emily.culbertson@emory.edu
 

Customer Support Unit-is a front line source for students and families who have general questions about the aid application, document tracking and student employment.

Sr. Financial Aid Asst./Student Employment Coordinator Bonnie Cowan                                 bcowan2@emory.edu                      

Additional Office Staff

Customer Support Unit

Our customer support unit is a front line source for students and families who have general questions about the aid application process. Additionally this unit also coordinates collection of all application documents (i.e tax returns, W‐2s, citizenship, entrance interview counseling, etc.) needed for file completion.

First letter of the student’s last name Staff Email
A – EL Adrienne Whitaker

avwhita@emory.edu

EM – LA Roquail Smith rsmit58@emory.edu
LB – RI Michelle Hutchinson myhutch@emory.edu
RJ – Z Nicole Thomas nthoma5@emory.edu
Assistant Director Anita Haynes ahayn01@emory.edu

Loan Program Specialists

Maria Carthon, Assistant Director mcartho@emory.edu
Tere Coll-Harris, Assistant Director acoll@emory.edu

Compliance & Financial Operations

Sherice Dowling, Senior Assistant Director, Financial Operations sldowling@emory.edu
Marlena Parker, Assistant Director of Scholarships mrpark2@emory.edu

Student Employment

Delicia Lucky, Associate Director dlucky@emory.edu
Candace Rivera, Financial Aid Assistant ctriver@emory.edu

Systems Staff

Dustin Nelson, Business Operations Specialist          dnels23@emory.edu
Yolanda Copeland, Business Operations Specialist ycopela@emory.edu
Steve Shi, Data Manager yshi6@emory.edu
Yumei Yan, Data Analyst yyan5@emory.edu

Office Management

John Leach, Director of Financial Aid jleach2@emory.edu
Melissa Sacks, Administrative Assistant msacks2@emory.edu
Don McVay, Senior Associate Director, Systems & Operations dmcvay@emory.edu
Lori Cromwell, Senior Associate Director, Compliance & Financial Operations lcromwe@emory.edu
Javier Flores, Senior Associate Director, Advising & Training jmflor2@emory.edu